Contradiction

June 8, 2014 § Leave a comment

“He’s a prophet,
A prophet and a pusher,
Partly truth, partly fiction,
A walking contradiction.”
That’s what Betsy says
About Travis, on one of their happy days.
I don’t know who it’s on,
Save for the fact that it
Was written by Kristofferson.
But whenever those lines I hear,
They make me think of someone near.

A friendship born out of void,
For I’m the kind that most would avoid.
Yet she noticed me reading
(I think it was about a Mocking Bird)
In midst of exams, and let out a gasp,
A “What!?” that was clearly heard.

Before that I never used to care
About that solemn face and long black hair.
Then we spoke and became friends who share
Awesome books and thoughts to spare.
She tells me stories
Of movies I don’t care to see.
Like that day she made me hear
The complex plot of Murder 3.

She’s not a prophet, nor a pusher
I still don’t know if she’s truth or fiction
But after a year of warmth I have this to say
She’s indeed a walking contradiction.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Contradiction at The atma in Batman.

meta